John was invited to appear on "All Out Law" broadcast on KSGF 104.1 on Saturday, March 10 to discuss DWI Expungements in Missouri. Listen to the podcast for more information about how a DWI can be removed from a person's criminal record.
According to the Missouri State Highway Patrol, there were 3,762 incidents of domestic violence just in Greene County, Missouri in 2017—an average of over 10 per day. Assaults are on the rise nearly every year and are becoming both more frequently and more aggressively prosecuted each year. In response to this rising tide of assaultive behavior, the Missouri Legislature changed and expanded the statutes covering assaults during their recent re-write of the Missouri Revised Statutes.
In Missouri, being convicted of a moving violation results in the Department of Revenue adding points to your driving record. For example, a ticket for speeding may result in 2-3 points, while leaving the scene of an accident may result in a loss of your drivers license for up to one year and the revocation of your license. Accumulating 8 or more points in 18 months will result in the following suspensions of your license: first suspension – 30 days, second suspension – 60 days, and third or more suspensions – 90 days or more.