In Missouri, being convicted of a moving violation results in the Department of Revenue adding points to your driving record. For example, a ticket for speeding may result in 2-3 points, while leaving the scene of an accident may result in a loss of your drivers license for up to one year and the revocation of your license. Accumulating 8 or more points in 18 months will result in the following suspensions of your license: first suspension – 30 days, second suspension – 60 days, and third or more suspensions – 90 days or more.
If you driver’s license is suspended or revoked by the Missouri Department of Revenue, you are not allowed to legally drive during the period of the suspension or revocation. Revocation penalties are often more severe. If your drivers license is revoked by the Department of Revenue, your driving privileges may be taken away for up to one year. Whether you have been convicted of DWI, speeding or careless driving, accumulating too many points against your license will threaten your ability to drive in the state of Missouri.
Being a Springfield criminal defense and traffic ticket attorney, I can help you with your traffic ticket problem. Don’t risk your driving privileges. Our staff will go over your situation with you and provide all the important legal facts that you need to know.
Call our office today at (417) 869-4680 to hire our firm to help you with your traffic ticket today!.